Strange Boutique – The Loved One – Digi CD (Remastered Limited Edition – U.S. Import)



“The Loved One is a swirling aural heaven – soaring guitars, ethereal vocals, and a pulsating rhythm section.” The Loved One includes Strange Boutique’s beloved viral song “Drown”, as well as defining tracks “A Happy Death”, “We Treat The Blindness” and “Quicksand Minds”. Remastered audio and revamped artwork with a fold-out insert. The first full length album originally released in 1991, now available again in CD format.

1. Terpsichore
2. Quicksand Minds
3. We Treat The Blindness
4. Remedios The Beauty
5. A Certain Euphoria
6. A Happy Death
7. De Milo
8. The Flatterer
9. Drown
10. Black Sun

11. In The Lonely Trees*

Strange Boutique “The Loved One” lineup:

Frederick E. Smith Jr. – guitars
Monica Richards – Vocals
Steve Willett – Bass
Dan Ingram – Drums

The Loved One Credits:

All Songs Written By Strange Boutique
All Strumming, Picking, Rumbling, Buzzing, Whacking, Shaking, Warbling, and Whispering by Strange Boutique
Bowing By Diana McFadden
Recorded At Black Pond Studios 1989 – 1991
Sonic Shaping by Strange Boutique and Chris Biondo
Booklet Artwork and Design by Monica Richards
lyrics by monica richard*outtake, not on original release

Additional information

Artist Name