Faith And The Muse – Elyria – Limited Double Gold Gatefold LP (250 copies)


Out of stock


 Release Date: 18.02.2022

Style: Gothic, Darkwave

Barcode: 5902693144335

  • New Mastering by George Emmanuel (Pentagram Studio).
  • Plus 3 Bonus Live Tracks (“Sparks”, “All Lovers/Arianrhord”, “The Trauma Coil”) from Convergence XIII 2007.
  • First time on vinyl.

The Circle Music proudly announces the release of Goth pioneers, Faith And The Muse – “Elyria” for first time on vinyl LP.

Back in the year 1994, one of the most influential debut albums was released, leaving an indelible mark on Gothic music. Today, 27 years later, it’s still remembered for its depth and artistry.

“Elyria” consists of 14 equally enchanting musical pieces. Listening to this album, the listener can fully enjoy the raw talent of Faith And The Muse; that is, William Faith and Monica Richards, the duo who composed and performed this incredible album. The beauty hidden behind brilliant songs such as the eponymous “Elyria”, the monumental epic “All Lovers Lost”, the seductive seven-minute musical fairytale “Vervain”, the esteemed echoes of “Sparks”, the legendary “The Trauma Coil”… Elyria is both otherworldly and sophisticated.

We stop here, as there is no moment through “Elyria” that does not pulsate with inspiration and creativity. Today we are proud to release this glorious album for the first time on vinyl, completely remastered – along with the addition of three live bonus tracks from their live concert in 2007 at Convergence XIII in Portland, Oregon.

Thy faces change: my love renames our starlit world, 

The past remains forgotten by linear spite   

One thousand pairs of second sight
Who through my eyes at last may see   

We are divinity… 

We choose to be.” (Vervain)



Disc 1, Side 1

1. Elyria

2. Sparks

3. All Lovers Lost

Disc 1, Side 2

4. Annabelle

5. Vervain

6. Unquiet Grave

7. Iagos’ Demise

8. Maleficio

9. Corinna Sings

Disc 2, Side 1

10. Caesura

11. Trauma Coil

12. Mercyground

13. Heal

14. Twilight

Disc 2, Side 2

15. Sparks (Live Convergence, 2007) 

16. All Lovers/Arianrhod (Live Convergence, 2007) 

17. The Trauma Coil (Live Convergence, 2007) 


All instruments and voices on Elyria by Monica Richards and William Faith.

Live at Convergence XIII, Portland, OR ~ 2007:

Featured Performers:

Paul Mercer: violin & percussion • Douglas Hirai: guitar & percussion

Cynthia Coulter: bass & percussion • Jeremy George: drums & percussion

Special Guest – Curse: Doumbek

Faith and the Muse is Monica Richards and William Faith. Well-known and widely respected in the Underground community, Faith and the Muse have already made their indelible mark on Independent music and culture.They have been called “an art band with a pop sensibility”; refusing to conform to current fads in music.

Amidst a diverse musical background ranging from Dark Alternative Rock and Electronica to World Music & Neo-Classical, to Jazz, Avant Garde and Folk, Faith and the Muse provide one of the rarest experiences in art, theater and music. As artists and songwriters, William Faith and Monica Richards have created their own unique universe by allowing no boundaries to the music they write, reaching across historical genre and cultural style. From personal acoustic pieces and traditional/tribal folk melodies to grand orchestral production and dark rock epics, this diverse combination of simplicity and complexity places Faith And The Muse in their own musical category.

Faith and the Muse came together in 1993 with the intention of taking music to new extremes; both being established veterans in Underground music. William Faith played with such cult icons as Christian Death and Shadow Project; Monica Richards, who got her start in music fronting Washington D.C. punk bands in the early 1980’s, made a name for herself in the post-punk outfit, Strange Boutique.

With the release of five albums and one double CD live/remix album, along with extensive touring throughout the U.S. and Europe over nearly two decades, the band managed to gain the attention of a vast assortment of music fans, owing to their constantly evolving sound: indefinable but unmistakable.

Statement from Faith And The Muse:

“It’s perfect and timely to finally have Faith and the Muse out on vinyl. I am beyond proud of Elyria, and remastering the work has really brought a new depth to the music. Much love and thanks to The Circle Music for their hard work to make this happen!” – Monica Richards

Additional information

Artist Name