Apocryphal – Facing The End – Sunburst Orange & Yellow LP with printed inner sleeve (Limited to 200 copies)



Apocryphal – Facing The End

Release Date:  12.November.2024

Style: Melodic Death Metal


Limited Sunburst Orange & Yellow LP with printed inner sleeve  (200 copies)

  • Cat Nr: TCM047LPSUN
  • Barcode: 0634240287046

Apocryphal‘s return 25 years after their debut album “Black Dreams Of Silence” is done in a deafening way. When we first heard the new material, from the first notes of the opening song “Smells Like The End Of The World“, it was like a bomb dropped in our offices.

Aggressive, straight in your face melodic death metal at its best. Frenetic rhythm with catchy choruses, raging drums and relentless riffing, mark Apocryphal‘s new album. Special mention goes to the amazing work done on the guitars and the solid rhythm section. Bjorn “Speed” Strid doesn’t need much to say. The way he spits the lyrics transforms the whole effort, sending it to the heavens. Add to all above the amazing production that brings out every aspect of this masterpiece.

We are very proud to release “Facing The End” and we hope you enjoy it as
much as we do!

(The Circle Music)


Apocryphal in a few words:

Formed in 1992 as Post At FuneralsApocryphal found their current name by 1994. Their early releases, including the 1995 demo “From Depths“, showcased their blend of death metal, atmospheric, and progressive influences. After a long period of inactivity following the release of their 1999 album “Black Dreams Of Silence“, the band reformed in 2022 and recruited legendary vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork for their new album set for release in 2024.


Our new album may come as a surprise to those who know us, but all the ingredients that make us unique are there. Perhaps less atmospheric, but more effective, the mix of melody and aggression will make every song stick in your head from the first time you listen to it.



Side A

1 Smells like the end of the world

2 All is empty

3 He forgot you

4 It wasn’t so complicated

5 Plague doctor 

Side B

1 My hero inside

2 Just behind

3 Swallow my lies

4 Taste my hate


Didier MAURICE – Guitars
Stéphane MAURICE – Drums
Sébastien Bazille – Bass guitar
Sylvain CHAMPENOIS – Guitars
Bjorn “Speed” STRID – Vocals

Artwork by Valnoir of Metastazis

Mastering by Nino Helfric at Skull Tone Studios

Additional information

Artist Name