Faith And The Muse – : Ankoku Butoh : – Out now!

  • Post category:News
You are currently viewing Faith And The Muse – : Ankoku Butoh : – Out now!

Faith And The Muse – : ankoku butoh :

Release Date: 26.02.2024

Style: Gothic, Gothic Rock, Darkwave

Cat Nr:TCM032LP

  • New Mastering by George Emmanuel  (Pentagram Studio).
  • Lay-out by  Monica Richards
  • 9 Bonus Tracks
  • First time on vinyl.
  • 180 gr


  • Limited Double Splatter Red & Black Gatefold Vinyl (250 copies).
  • Limited Double Combo Marbled Splatter Red & White Gatefold Vinyl (250 copies).

: ankoku butoh : Tracklisting: 

Side 1:

1. The Woman of the Snow

2. Kamimukae

3. Blessed

4. Battle Hymn

5. Bushido

6. Nine Dragons

7. Harai

8. When We Go Dark

Side 2:

9. The Red Crown

10. Kodoma

11. She Waits by the Well

12. Sovereign

13. To Be Continued

Side 3:

LIVE Numbers, Houston TX 2010 : ankoku butoh : Tour:

1. Kamimukae (Bonus)

2. Blessed (Bonus)

3. Battle Hymn (Bonus)

4. Bushido (Bonus)

5. Nine Dragons (Bonus)

Side 4:

6. In Dreams of Mine (Special Bonus, not connected with the album)

7. Cernunnos (Special Bonus, not connected with the album)

8. Cantus (Special Bonus, not connected with the album)

9. Sovereign (Bonus)


: ankoku butoh : Album Credits:

All instruments and voices performed by 

William Faith and Monica Richards except:

Violins and Violas by Paul Mercer  

Cellos by Marzia Rangel

Recorded by William Faith @ Zone 0, Los Angeles, CA, March – October, 2009

Mixed by Chad Blinman @ The Eye Socket, Venice, CA

Mastered by Joe Gastwirt at Joe Gastwirt Mastering, Oak Park, CA

Vinyl Mastering by George Emmanuel (Pentagram Studio)

All songs composed by Faith and the Muse © Elyrian Music 2009/2023, BMI

Except “To Be Continued”  by Conflict


“With : ankoku butoh : we felt we needed to take our work to a new level in music and touring. It wasn’t just an album for us, it was a full immersion of studying Japanese Shinto belief, organic instrumentation and dance. We released a serious package with a DVD featuring both videos and live footage from goth festivals. The live tours for 2009 and 2010 included live dancers, Taiko drums, and changing instrumentation. We felt we had finally reached the pinnacle of what Faith and the Muse wanted to achieve through the years. As the Cd has been out-of-print for a long time, I am very happy and excited to have it released on vinyl exclusively from The Circle Music!” – Monica Richards