Apocryphal – Facing The End – New album – pre order starts now!

  • Post category:News
You are currently viewing Apocryphal – Facing The End – New album – pre order starts now!

Release Date:  12.November.2024

Style: Melodic Death Metal


  • Limited Sunburst Orange & Yellow LP with printed inner sleeve (200 copies)
  • Limited Transparent Marbled Red & Black LP with printed inner sleeve (300 copies)
  • Jewel Case CD (2 Bonus Tracks)

Tracklist (CD)

1 Smells like the end of the world

2 All is empty

3 He forgot you

4 It wasn’t so complicated

5 Plague doctor (extended version)

6 My hero inside

7Just behind

8 Swallow my lies

9 Taste my hate

10 Stella (cd bonus track)

11 From depths (cd bonus track)



Didier MAURICE – Guitars 

Stéphane MAURICE – Drums

Sébastien Bazille – Bass guitar

Sylvain CHAMPENOIS – Guitars

Bjorn “Speed” STRID – Vocals 

Artwork by Valnoir of Metastazis

Mastering by Nino Helfric at Skull Tone Studios (www.skulltonestudio.com)

Apocryphal in a few words:

Formed in 1992 as Post At FuneralsApocryphal found their current name by 1994. Their early releases, including the 1995 demo “From Depths“, showcased their blend of death metal, atmospheric, and progressive influences. After a long period of inactivity following the release of their 1999 album “Black Dreams Of Silence“, the band reformed in 2022 and recruited legendary vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork for their new album set for release in 2024.


Apocryphal‘s return 25 years after their debut album “Black Dreams Of Silence” is done in a deafening way. When we first heard the new material, from the first notes of the opening song “Smells Like The End Of The World“, it was like a bomb dropped in our offices. 

Aggressive, straight in your face melodic death metal at its best. Frenetic rhythm with catchy choruses, raging drums and relentless riffing, mark Apocryphal‘s new album. Special mention goes to the amazing work done on the guitars and the solid rhythm section. Bjorn “Speed” Strid doesn’t need much to say. The way he spits the lyrics transforms the whole effort, sending it to the heavens. Add to all above the amazing production that brings out every aspect of this masterpiece. 

We are very proud to release “Facing The End” and we hope you enjoy it as
much as we do!

(The Circle Music)